Hello world

So I haven’t really had a blog before. And the last time I had a website was back in the late 1990s (happy memories of UNIX computers and HTML4).

The reason I’m starting this now is that I’m struggling to come to terms with the fact that 2.5 months ago I was told I am on the autistic spectrum. So I thought that a space where I could rant against it all, pretty much anonymously, would help me. Just somewhere where I can write things down really, for the times when I am struggling to cope.

Since my diagnosis, I’ve been reading pretty much obsessively to try and understand. But there doesn’t seem to be too much for people like me out there. It all seems to point to trying to build some sort of community amongst people with my condition. But the one thing that I am sure about is that this does not define me. I don’t want to be part of that community. And I can’t see, at the moment, that I ever will.

Leave a Reply

