Autism picturebook: Processing delay

This post is also known as ‘death by PowerPoint’ – sorry. I’m just happy I can finally get some visuals into my blog.

There is a more serious point here about how I think and the impact of processing delay on my interactions with other people.

But mainly I’m just having fun with PowerPoint tonight.

Conversation between two neurotypical people
conversation 1
Trying to have the same conversation with me
conversation 2
If people talk too quickly or use too many words, it all gets jumbled up in my head.
It can also take a while for me to respond.
delay
And if there are too many things for me to process at once, it can lead to a shutdown. Which I hate, because…
shutdown
Leave a Reply

