A musical interlude

This week has been too much for me.

I am empty. I have no fight left in me.

I don’t know what I feel; I can’t tell any more.

I am trying to get comfort any way I can. But I’m alone and have no words of my own. So I’ve been listening to a few songs over and over again. Songs where I find the melodies and timbre of voices strangely comforting. Songs where the lyrics say what I cannot.

Here are the ones I could find on YouTube. It’s not the complete set. But I suppose random folk music isn’t to everyone’s taste…

Leave a Reply

